Stock Market

Banks Board Bureau recommends 9 names for PSB exec dir post

Banks Board Bureau recommends 9 names for PSB exec dir post

The Banks Board Bureau (BBB) today recommended nine candidates for the post of Executive Directors in various public sector banks.

The Chairman and members of the Banks Board Bureau have recommended to the government names of nine officers for being appointed as Executive Directors in PSBs.

The selected officers are Fareed Ahmed, Mrinal Kanti Bhattacharya, Atanu Kumar Das, P Ramana Murthy, Damodharan Neelam, Ashok Kumar Pradhan, A C Rout, S Hari Sankar and Swaminathan K, the Bureau said in a release.

These recommendations are based on interactions held by the Bureau with eligible candidates from PSBs towards appointment against existing and future vacancies of Executive Directors in PSBs for the period 2016-17.

The government will subject the recommended candidates to the necessary due diligence process before it makes the final decision on appointments.

The Banks Board Bureau has been formed to advise the government on top-level appointments at public sector lenders, will held its first meeting on April 8 this year.

Former CAG Vinod Rai is its Chairman.