Spotify arrives in 13 new countries

Spotify has announced it is officially expanding to 13 more markets in the Middle East and North Africa. The company also said pricing will be adapted to some countries and it also launched Arab hub collection of playlists to celebrate its newcomers.

The full list of countries includes the UAE, Qatar, Morocco, Algeria, Egypt, Tunisia, Lebanon, Jordan, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, and the Palestine territories. Both the Premium and the free services are now available.

The paid features will cost SAR19.99 ($5.33) in Saudi Arabia, AED19.99 ($5.44) in the Arab Emirates, and EGP49.99 ($2.80) in Egypt. All other countries users have to shed the equivalent of $4.99. Israel already has Spotify since March 2018, while Lybia, Iraq, Syria, and Yemen are yet to receive legal access to more than 30 million tracks on demand.