Samsung Pay starts service in Russia

Samsung Pay mobile payment service is expanding to Russia today. The service is now supported by Alfa-Bank Banking Group, VTB24, MTS Bank, Raiffeisen Bank, and Russian Standard Bank.

The service now operates in 9 countries – South Korea, US, China, Spain, Singapore, Australia, Puerto Rico, Brazil and Russia.

By the end of the year, Samsung is expected to launch Samsung Pay in the UK, Malaysia, Canada, Hong Kong and Thailand. In 2017, people in Turkey will be able to use the service, too.